Fall Favorites – By Arianna Betty

Hiya! Thanks so much to Em & M. for letting me guest blog on your amazing blog! It’s so exciting as this is my first time I have guest blogged and feel very honoured to be asked. Thanks again so much to these lovely girls, definitely follow them, you won’t be disappointed!

So for this post I have been asked to do my Autumn/fall favourites! I am really looking forward to telling you guys what I’m excited about in the upcoming season, that is full of fun and sweets!

Let’s get into the post!

 

Fashion👗👖👢

  • Cozy Sweaters! Great for the cold season ahead! It’s all about layers in the Autumn as weather can be mixed so u could have a cool, funky top underneath your jumper or team it up with a hoody. Personal favourites of mine are my Abercrombie and Fitch hoodies. Love them so much!!

Boots! Now when I’m talking about boots I’m saying any kind of boots from Uggs to Dr.Martens. Boots are a big fashion statement in Autumn, in this country though we have to make sure we have a waterproof option and I am loving the boots I have included in my picture which are like Chelsea boot wellies. And they’re glittery !!!  

IMG_1945

  • Scarves and bobbly hats!! I have so many scarves and snoods and I just love how u can change an outfit by adding the scarf and of course sometimes we need it for warmth !! I say accessorize to the FULL!! U can make a simple outfit special this way and it doesn’t cost much!!

IMG_1944

The above pic collages as just a few of my fave t-shirts, shirts etc  that are available in the UK right now, really just to give an idea of what I am going to be wearing this Autumn. Have u spotted the Star Wars legging. 😱😱  I am sooooo getting these. I am beyond excited for the new film. R u??

What do u think u guys will be wearing this Autumn?  

 

Movies 🎥🎬

I am so excited to see these movies below that are coming out in the Autumn.

The first one I am looking forward to is The Scorch Trials, the second movie in the Maze Runner trilogy. I loved the first film and I think this is going to be even better!!   

“Goosebumps” is a movie with the funny Jack Black starring which is based on a series of books by the author R.L Stein. They were children’s horror books in the 80’s. My Dad loved them and still has them somewhere !!  This film which is out in October is based on these books but in this story this boy moves to this neighbour and moves next door to the author R.L Stein himself. The boy unintentionally unlocks the monsters and ghosts etc. that are in the author’s manuscripts. It sounds like so much fun and perfect for Halloween !! 🎃

The Good Dinosaur will be Pixar’s latest release and looks amazing !! The artwork is stunning and I am looking forward to watching it with my brother who loves Dinosaurs but missed out on seeing the best film ever …Jurassic World because it was just a bit too scary for him!!

And last but not least the final instalment of the Hunger Games Trilogy. It’s been a long time coming and I am really looking forward to it!

IMG_1943

What r u all looking forward to seeing the most at the cinema this autumn?

 

TV!!

My family and I are HUGE superhero fans and I am sooooo excited about the upcoming shows!

IMG_1942

that start or continue this Autumn. Who wouldn’t be excited to see Supergirl?!  Have u guys seen the trailers. I absolutely love the way they will be portraying her and I am sure the show will be a hit. Of course The Flash season 1 ended with a stormer of a finale which leads onto the Legends of tomorrow show which the Flash episode showed how that team was created. I love how DC are doing the same as Marvel with all the stories weaving together across the DC universe, which is the way it should be.  Probably what I love more is that when we are watching the shows as a family my Dad tells us all the back history and explains who they are as he got and has read the comics. I have been reading over the Summer the Flash archives so I am quite the expert now!! 😜😜   

And lastly the most amazing comedy show since Modern Family, The Goldbergs are returning for season 3. I can’t wait to see what they get up to next. All I know is that I am going to have to listen to even more 80’s music in the house. Pretty cool really !!

 

Books !!

After all these films and programmes, I don’t know where I will find the time to read but I will!!

Here’s a couple of books I am really looking forward to reading:

IMG_1941

I don’t care how old you are, any David Walliams book is worth a read especially if you are a fan of Roald Dahl books. He is just such a funny writer, easy to read and the great thing is that even if I am getting a bit too old for it now, I can read he book to my brother which I love doing. Family is what it’s all about isn’t it and sharing special moments!!

 

Halloween.

The absolute best bit about Autumn is Halloween !! 🎃👻

IMG_1940

My family go crazy for Halloween. In the UK it didn’t use to be a massive deal but over the years it has got bigger and bigger, not quite to American standards but getting there !!  Where I live, most of the houses are decorated and we all go trick or treating, pretty much what like u see in the movies. My Mum usually throws a party for friends and family before we go out, so so much fun !!  My family come over from Glasgow and we all go out together. Most of my friends all live in the same estate as me so we bump into everyone from school. I just love it and then the sweetie fest afterwards. Aargh !! Hurry up October!! 😜😜😜

What are your Halloween plans this year? Does your family have any traditions? And have u decided to dress up this year? Would love to hear from you guys!

 

There is so so much more I would like to share with you but I think this is enough for now. Will do Halloween DIYs, makeovers, games etc. nearer the time, so so looking forward to that.

Thanks again Em & M for allowing my rambling thoughts into your amazing blog. I hope you have enjoyed reading it as much as I have enjoyed writing it

Bye,

Arianna Betty

 

Thanks so much to Arianna Betty for writing this lovely post for us! She has a wonderful blog and I definitely suggest checking it out and following her!

Lots of Love,

~M.

3 thoughts on “Fall Favorites – By Arianna Betty

  1. I love how you were talking about superheroes, and then you put the Goldberg’s😂😂😂 but I’m really excited that you got to post something!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ~Em💟💟💟

    Like

Leave a Reply

